chocolate covered strawberries, massages, and roses

I’m working on a very cool freelance story on spa vacations in Arizona, and yesterday I spent the day visiting two of the nicest spas in the area. (Check out some of my previous freelance pieces)

I started out at the Four Seasons, in Scottsdale – it was amazing, and so relaxing. But, you’ll have to wait until my piece comes out to see the full experience. Here are some highlights.

view of the mountains at the Four seasonschocolate covered strawberry post treatmentcooking the stones for the hot stone massage!

 

cooking the stones for the hot stone massage!chocolate covered strawberry post treatment

My next stop was the Arizona Grand Resort – and I was like a kid in a candy store. That place is truly amazing – but same as above, you’ll see the full story in November.

WATER PARK!!tasty fruit tray in the spa

 

tasty fruit tray in the spa

The best part of the day, was my surprise flowers from my amazing boyfriend Adam. He knows just how to make me smile!

the way to my heart is to send flowers!